Ciao

(Taps microphone)

Testing, testing, 1, 2.

Ahem.

Hi. Hello.

Remember me? Well, here I am. Back from Italy.

I’m sitting here trying to wrack my brain as to how to put my trip into words.

…I’ve been sitting here staring at this screen for 15 minutes.

I can’t form what I experienced into words. I’m trying, but everything I type just does not come across how I want it to. Like, no matter what I write, I will never be able to share my true feelings and thoughts about what I experienced.

Take my pictures for example. I took 1150 pictures and looking through them now, I feel like I didn’t capture everything I experienced. I kept snapping photo after photo after photo, and it still feels like I didn’t capture it all.

So to sit here and try and write what I thought of Italy literally is the most difficult thing to do.

So for now, I’ll just hold onto my thoughts and remember my trip through my memories and feelings that I can’t express through words.

But don’t worry. It’ll all come out. Promise.

But I know what you’re looking for. Cookies. Cakes. Cupcakes. Brownies. Dessert, dessert, dessert.

And I’m looking for them too.  I’ve missed them. I’ve missed being in my kitchen baking. And I’ve missed sharing things with you.

I’m here now and more than ready to get started. Just a little patience please while I get adjusted. I already have so many things I want to share with you, and I need to get organized and decide what on earth to do first.

But get excited.

I totally am. Shiz is about to go DOWN!

3 thoughts on “Ciao

  1. Even though you aren’t too happy to be back I AM! And I missed you terribly. So get back into that kitchen and make us all some goodies! And then write about it because to me your writing is the best treat of all!! Love you bunches you little Italian Guidette ❤

  2. Courtney’s reference to you as a little Italian Guidette puts a smile on my face<3

    I'm equally glad you're back, blogging and baking! I'm available to test any new goodies out at any time. You know my digits…have your people call my people..

Leave a Reply

